Subscribe Now

Trending News

By using this website, you agree to the use of our cookies.

AAUA Elects New SUG Representatives

The Students’ Union Electoral Committee (SUEC) of the Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA), Akungba-Akoko, has declared Adekoye Mayomi Adeboye of the Department of Philosophy as the President-elect.

The Chairman of the (SUEC), Professor Olukayode Afolabi, made this declaration on Thursday, 4 May 2023, while announcing the results of the Students’ Union Election after the voting exercise and collation ended.

He said Adekoye satisfactorily polled the highest number of votes.

Adekoye polled 423 votes, while his opponent, Fakaisi Micheal Dotun, from the Department of Mathematical Science, garnered 334 votes.

The SUEC Chairman commended the process and said the election was free and fair, saying the outcome was the students’ mandate.

He further urged the newly elected representatives to keep their promises to the students.

Also, for the office of the Vice President, Rotimiti Temitope, from the Department of Educational Management, was unopposed, recorded 683 votes and was declared the winner.

For the post of Social Director, Nwaji Uche Fidelis, from the Department of Economics, garnered 317 votes to defeat his closest rival, Iwamu Damilare Festus, from the History and International Studies department, who scored 314 votes. Adewami Adebanji Joseph, from the Department of Plant Science and Biotechnology, got 138 votes for the position.


Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2024. All Rights Reserved.