Subscribe Now

Trending News

By using this website, you agree to the use of our cookies.

NANCE Inaugurates New Executives

The National Association of Nigeria Campus Editors has, on Monday, inaugurated new executives for the year 2021 administration.

The inauguration ceremony that ushered in 11 new executives took place at Ogun National Union of Journalists’ Secretariat in Iwe Iroyin, Abeokuta Oke Ilewo, Ogun state.

The executives were elected earlier this year via a virtual election procedure conducted on the 4th of September 2020, on the NANCE national platform, amidst the COVID-19 pandemic.

In attendance were Mr Daud Olatunji, the Ogun State correspondent for The Punch newspaper, Mr Kazeem Olowe, the Ogun State correspondent for TVC Communications, Prince Dimeji Kayode Adedeji, the CEO of Pen Pushing Media, Mr Oluokun the Secretary to the Ogun State NUJ Chairman, Campus Press Presidents, Editors and campus journalists from tertiary institutions across the nation. A Zoom meeting alternative was also made available.

 In the speech delivered by the newly inaugurated president of NANCE, Adeleke Yusuf Olatunji (BUOYANT), he pledged to seek and support the unity of members of the noble association and other body of campus journalist and editors. He also pledged to work in order to win the confidence of all campus journalist/editors as that is the main reason the association was formed. He said that this is what his administration will be about, tagging it the “Transformation and Reposition (NANCE) to greater heights.”

List Of NANCE Inaugurated Executives

  • President – Adeleke Yusuf Olatunji (Moshood Abiola Polytechnic)
  • Vice president – Nweke Mary Chineye (Federal School of Statistics, Ibadan)
  • General Secretary – Boluwatife Joshua (Tai Solarin University of Education)
  • Public Relation Officer – Temitope Adeleye Ibukunoluwa (Moshood Abiola Polytechnic)
  • Assistance General Secretary – Akintunde Oluwatobi Racheal (Ekiti State University)
  • Regional Head 1-  Jeremiah  Omoniyi (Ekiti State University)
  • Regional head 2 – Shonubi Wasiu (Tai Solarin University of Education)
  • Liberian – Oluwaji Ayotunde (Tai Solarin University of Education)
  • General Assembly chairman – Olamide Abe (Federal College of Education, Abeokuta)
  • Advisory Council Chairman – Kareem Azeez Itunu (Lagos State University)
  • Financial Secretary- Abolade Bolatito (Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic)

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2024. All Rights Reserved.